Defensive driving teaches you to value your car, your life, the lives of the people around you, the property, and even the environment. You also learn how to adhere to the traffic laws of your place, even under stressful conditions.
Banks-Jackson Risk Reduction DUI School, LLC is one of the best places to learn defensive driving techniques and to understand how to reduce risks on the road. All of our employees are certified. Our facility is also handicap-accessible.
Visit us today at 39 State Street for practical driving lessons, classroom sessions and getting help with insurance reduction. Our upcoming driving schedules are mentioned below.
Defensive Driving Schedules
Our defensive driving classes are held for 6 hours at a stretch on a single day. Classes are regularly held between 8:30 am and 3:30 pm, unless otherwise specified. Lunch is 11:30-12:30 and breaks will be given during the class.
Check out the driving schedule and contact us if you want to enroll.
June 10, 2017
June 24, 2017
July 8, 2017
July 22, 2017
August 5, 2017
August 19, 2017
September 2, 2017
September 16, 2017
September 30, 2017
October 14, 2017
October 28, 2017
November 11, 2017
November 25, 2017
December 9, 2017
December 23, 2017
Risk Reduction Class Schedules
All DUI classes are held on Saturday and Sunday from 8:30 am until 5:30 pm and Monday evening from 6:00 pm until 10:00 pm. Saturday & Sunday lunch 12:30-1:30 and breaks will be given during class.
All sessions will have to be completed on a consecutive basis.
June 17, 18, 19 2017
July 1, 2, 3 2017
July 15, 16, 17 2017
July 29, 30, 31 2017
August 12, 13, 14 2017
August 26, 27, 28 2017
September 9, 10, 11 2017
September 23, 24, 25 2017
October 7, 8, 9 2017
October 21, 22, 23 2017
November 4, 5, 6 2017
November 18, 19, 20 2017
December 2, 3, 4 2017
December 16, 17, 18 2017
Driver Education and Driving Lessons
30-hour classroom classes are scheduled as follows:
Jun 19, 20, 21, 22 – A complete 30-hour series
July 17, 18, 19, 20 – A complete 30-hour series
It's a state-certified program 610. You can sign up for our 30-hour classroom sessions, driving lessons or both. Call us at 706-336-6777 for more information. You'll be pleased to learn that our instructors are state-certified. We use our own car for imparting the practical lessons.
Driving lessons are offered in 2-hour blocks. You'll have a one-on-one session with your instructor. We try to schedule our lessons during mutually convenient times.
Risk Reduction DUI School for Alcohol and Drug Offenses
You must first take an assessment to become eligible to take the classes. Assessments are completed during regular office hours on a drop-in or appointment basis. An after-hours appointment can be scheduled for those who work during regular office hours.
Please read your contract when you register for classes to understand all the rules. Call for more information. We charge state-determined fees.
Defensive Driving, Point Reduction, Ticket Reduction, Insurance Reduction
You may call or come in and sign up for the defensive driving or point reduction classes prior to taking the classes. If you register by phone, you must come in early on the day of the class to sign the necessary paperwork and pay for the class.
Call for more information. Our fees have been set by the state.
Risk Reduction and DUI Class Timings (State Licensed # 5010)
Fees for the Georgia Risk Reduction Program are set by Georgia Law Assessment. The fees are $100 for the assessment. A 20-hour class costs $235 and a book costs $20. So, you'll have to pay a grand total of $355.
Defensive Driving Class Timings (State Licensed # 2007)
You must pay $95 for a defensive driving, point reduction or ticket reduction class.
Insurance reduction is $25. Insurance certificates issued by us will not work for points, reinstatement or for a ticket. Special group rates are available for group reduction certificates.
Clinical Evaluations and Treatment
If you're looking to schedule a state-approved clinical (alcohol and drug) evaluation, simply call our office. It can usually be scheduled within a few days.
Substance abuse treatment services are available at this location and provided by Daniel and Daniel Resources, an independent company certified by the state. You can usually start a class the same week you take the evaluation.
Call 706 336-6777 to learn more.
State-approved clinical evaluations for alcohol and substance abuse are done. Call 706-336-6777 to learn more.
You'll receive a certificate of completion upon successfully completing our classes. Visit us at 39 State Street to enroll in our classes today.